I am Roleplaying a Developer. Should I get fired or promoted?

Majspuffen

There is no good reason for making this thread. It's more like self-therapy, seeing as I can't enjoy my Shadow anymore. I get some sad satisfaction fantasizing how fun the Balance spec could be, and I guess I'd like to hear some feedback on my ideas.

So, time for some roleplaying. If I was a developer for a day, these are the changes I would have wrought to Balance!

THERAPY SESSIONS:

SESSION 1: Nostalgia trip. Shadow Strike and Sharpened Mind!

SESSION 2: Improving the current gameplay without adding any buttons to our rotation.

Color Code:

Silver color indicates no change.

Orange color indicates slight change.

Red Color indicates complete removal of a talent.

Turquoise color indicates a new talent.

SESSION 1

TIER 1

Force Synergy:

Effect: Force Crits increase your melee critical strike chance by 3/6/9% for 10s.

Reason: This talent is fine and suits the design of a mixed melee/force combatant.

Jedi Resistance:

Effect: Reduces damage taken by 2/4%.

Reason: No problem with this talent.

Psychokinesis:

Effect: Reduces the cost of Double Strike, Spinning Strike, Clairvoyant Strike by 1/2 and the cost of Project and Whirling Blow by 3/6.

Reason: For DPSers, at least, Whirling Blow needs every buff it can get.

TIER 2

Pinning Resolve:

Effect: Reduces the cooldown of Force Stun by 5/10 and Force Lift affects 1/2 additional weak/standard enemies.

Reason: Not an amazing talent, but I suppose there is some fun cool-factor to being able to Force Lift 3 targets.

Drain Thoughts removed.

New! Force Backlash:

Effect: When your Mind Crush is cleansed or purged, the target suffers damage equal to 50/100% of the initial damage of Mind Crush. In addition, it increases the duration of Mind Crush by 1/2 seconds.