When you think of SWTOR you feel...

YaiiE

It makes me feel consular.

Consular is an adjective, I have no idea why Bioware use it as a noun. Did they just hear Darth Vader say it and thought it sounded cool, but didn't bother looking it up to see what it meant? Or do they just not have a dictionary? Why is the Imperial counterpart not called an Inquisitorial?

Edited by PLynkes

Well I just started playing about two months ago again after being away for a few months. Frankly I love the game I find it such a refreshing change. I was a pretty "hardcore" player in wow. In this game I play it very casually and I think my mindset towards the game helps keep it fun for me. Whereas the hardcore mentality in WoW made me feel disappointed or angry in changes to the game.

I started playing SWTOR at release but still have yet to get any character past level 48 (Currently have 3 at 48). I enjoy the storylines and the fact that I can play the game as both a single player game or a multiplayer game depending on my mood.

I think I would get bored at max level in this game. There certainly doesn't seem to be much development if content, much end game content from what I understand and the communication from the developers seems rather limited.

OP I hope you fall in love with the game again

.....like I finally found the MMO for me after 10 years of searching.

I love how players rush to end-game, grind for their elite gear, then realize they have nothing left to do but the same grind they've been doing for the past months.

I have my 2 lvl 55s. I'm currently grinding planetary comms for my two toons and two each of their companions before finally moving on to Illum.

Yup, you read that right, I haven't even touched Illum yet. I've had these toons since last March. I play almost every day, 4 to 6 hours each time.

I'm just taking my time, as I'm in no hurry to reach end-game.