Quarterly Producer Letter for Q2 2024 ×

Who feels like a valued subscriber?

Vassise

If I was a game developer/community manager/EA/Bioware....

I would value subscribers above free players and make content for them so they can ENJOY the game and I'd want to ENJOY making FUN content for those dedicated players.

What I wouldnt do is ruin my games reputation by paying more attention to how much money I'm earning, I wouldnt focus on content for the free players. What I wouldnt do is ignore paying customers.

I wouldnt ignore exploits and bugs. I also wouldnt make a 46 second trailer and only show 15 seconds of footage.

Just saying. :)

600CC for basically a face paint? Disgusting.

I wouldnt have subscribed to this game knowing that Bioware/EA would turn it into a free to play money grabbing flop. Horrible customer service, horrible forum community. No communication between the devs and the players. They are probably too busy making free to play cartel market stuff. I feel 2nd best as a customer.

EA can now pretty much exploit the franchise.

Edited by Vassise

• Replies 183
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

yes, cartel doesn't sell mega gear-stomping armor sets and weaponry. *

Don't care about Cathar.

40 coins got me all I needed from the aestethic changer.

Equipment I might require gets bought off the GTN ( including Black ) and Blue dye ) , and my coins stipend goes in pretty much what I feel like getting at the moment.

Get in straight away on peak sunday hours instaed of having to wait on a freebie 600+ queue.

Not having to worry about ransoming back my money with coins from an escrow account that wasn't even there until now.

Would you like me to continue?

Edit: * = should gear stompers come ever into cartel sale, I'll be the first one to leave, gonna have to trust me on that one.

Edited by Tachenko_Yuri

At the moment? I sure as hell don't.