The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Wny Pay for this game?

kcabnibats

The devs say they always want feedback because it's "our game as much as it is theirs". We players know this is a lie. They have nothing to keep players interested in the game since the release. We all know this game was a rush job for cash. This game is listed as an mmorp"G". In reality it's an mmorp"B" for business. Business first game second. Game is not even second. I started playing in October of 2012. So I havne't been playing long. I have 2 level 50 toons and have nothing fun to do with them.

I know some of you will say PVP. The PVP I learned to love dies at level 50 because of "Expertise". Why is that stat in the game? Time sink! Expertise makes it so hard for new players to get kills in PVP. Why must I get killed over and over so I can get a few Warzone coms and buy a single piece of PVP Expertise gear? Time sink!. Expertise has one use. It makes the fights last longer. It takes waaaay longer to kill another player in level 50 PVP than in 49 and below. Time sink!

Some of you will say Heroic flashpoints. Trying to que for a regular 4 man takes FOREVER!. Now I'm spose to wait in a que for 7 other people instaed of 3?!?

Some of you might say HK-51 is something to do at level 50. I just tried doing that quest. Let me tell you it is the single bigest TIME SINK in any mmo I have ever played. Somone compared it to Archaeology from WoW. It is WAAAAAY worse. This is the HK mission. Stand still for 20 seconds. Walk 24 meters in any (most likely the wrong) direction. Stand still... No warmer or colder. No this direction. Most the sites I looked at after spending over an hour wandering around the Endar crash site area, said the hot spots for finding the piece wasn't even in the Endar Spire crash site area where the quest tells you to look!