A Deeper look into PvP as of 1.3

BurnsTwoThree

I started playing this game back in December and had a blast. The one thing I had the most fun with was PvP. I loved being that level 20 Sorcerer in the WZs that could outheal level 50s, and I loved getting new skills one by one and figuring out the class as I went along.

I had gotten myself full BM gear in mid January and 67 Valor rank when there was hardly anybody that had gotten War Hero by that time. PvP was honestly so much fun, there definitely was kinks to it but overall me and the guild I were in had a blast. The problem was that there was NO RANKED/RATED PvP

Life as a healer was good, not great. There we're about 4-5 incredible Sorcerer/Sages on the server and we all pretty much new each other from going against one another, and Ilum PvP. We all new the in's and out's of playing our healers and we discussed it a lot on Ventrilo. It was a good time to be a PvPer and even more-so if you were a good DPS because good healers were still tasty snacks.The best DPS on the server always queued up together and new how to focus heals. It worked then, not it has just become too easy for DPS to do things to healers.

More important stuff below

Now I quit shortly after just because of the lack of rated PvP. I ended up playing a very small amount in 1.2 but not enough to get a feel for it. When I came back again about a week before 1.3 I was really excited.

I saw all of the changes for gear and how to purchase it and thought it was pretty cool that there was a new tier of PvP gear out. Then I started grinding WZs and found out how painstakingly long it takes to get just a single piece of War Hero gear. A lot of players that I know are coming back now for the Rated PvP that really do enjoy the game. The problem is that people who didn't mind no Rated PvP stayed in the game and somehow grinded the gear out over the past couple months.