The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Best set for a pyro build?

Alrighty, ty.

Still using 4 pc rakata.

Saved 9 bm tokens to spend AFTER 1.2 went live just in case set bonuses were changed AND my BM chest piece updated incorrectly to a healing set bonus Combat Medic one. Unfortunately the patch notes did not state that BM commendations would be changed so they couldn't be used to buy BM gear anymore, and that was the sole reason I wated to spend them.

Out thousands of WZ commendations after that.

4 pc rakata is still pretty beast (after stripping expertise mods and putting them in). After the Rakata set, I would prob go with the eliminator set.

Edited by Humankeg

Eliminator set is probably the best as it gives a rail shot crit bonus and railshot is your primary focus with the pyro. The post above detailing the shield bonus by mixing two sets is used by some but I have no experience with that so can't comment, a few people seem to like it a great deal, I've opted for enhancing my stealth scan over energy rebounder.

I do know some people who use the pve sets with BM mods in them at least until they get war hero. If you plan to do that the pve combat tech set has the best set bonuses the pve eliminator set gives you reduced cost to rail shot which is usless as pyro your rail shot will be free most of the time. If you plan to mod swap make sure you have plenty of credits.

Edited by Vanishing_Point

I use Comabt Tech because I actually get to use the 2 piece bonus too, and rocket punch is a skill we use quite frequently. I like combat tech because it provides a little bit more defensive utility (reducing the CDs on your [pardon the wow terminology] trinket).

I still do decent 4-5k crits on RS without full WH (im 3/5 at the time of this post), so I felt like I sacrificed very little in terms of damage to gain a little more survivability as pyro, powertech.

Edited by Creedys