Is there any point in taking the "close quarters" talent ?

Pathlight-

I just started playing a Marauder and decided to go anni with PVP as my main area of interest. I see many builds with 2 points put in close quarters. Shouldn't they be put elsewhere as it is my understanding that if you are less than 10 meters away from your target, you should save your use of FC and just run to them (excepted when slowed) ?

I may be totally wrong though so if any experienced anni pvpers could clue me in, I'd appreciate it.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think the main reason people take it is for the Rage generating aspect. Removing the minimum range means you get a free rage generating move you can use whenever its available, even in close combat.

How valuable that is from a PvP standpoint I'll leave for better qualified people to decide.

I just started playing a Marauder and decided to go anni with PVP as my main area of interest. I see many builds with 2 points put in close quarters. Shouldn't they be put elsewhere as it is my understanding that if you are less than 10 meters away from your target, you should save your use of FC and just run to them (excepted when slowed) ?

I may be totally wrong though so if any experienced anni pvpers could clue me in, I'd appreciate it.

Charge is an interrupt and a root. I use it a fair amount when my regular interrupt is on CD (especially against healers). This is the main reason Close Quarters is taken, and the Interrupt is VERY needed.

The root is very useful in many situations. as well

If I'm hitting the ball carrier and they're crossing a fire pit, I will mez them. If they trinket that and they aren't at full resolve, I will choke them. If they are at full resolve or I get interrupted, I immediately charge them to root them. It usually results in both me and the ball carrier dying in the fire. If I had to back up and charge, the mez could be broken and they could get away.