questions about bounty hunters in pvp matches

mighty_joe

first of all, i am fairly new to pvp'ing. so if you feel the need to l2p-flame me, just go ahead...

i learned a lot in the last weeks and would say i got pretty ok at it. there is just one thing that bothers me, that i cant seem to overcome.

it has to do with certain bounty hunters. not every BH, just a few. i identified 3 that use to play when i'm online regularly. for informtion, i am a fully champion-geared vanguard tank. i might die a couple of times in every match, but not even 3 battlemaster can kill me in less than 10 seconds. with those specific bounty hunters it's less than that in 1on1.

now the problem with those BH's i mentioned. they come round the corner, approach me, they do something with their flame thingies and i'm instadead. EVERY time. and it's only those 3 guys. i fought plenty of bounty hunters, i win or die, depending on gear and skill of the toher player. as with every other class. but with those guys i mentioned, i just die. and not only me everyone else as well.

looks funny in the ops frame when you know exactly who this guy is attacking because even the best geared tanks go down in seconds.

i joined a seasoned pvp guild. and those guys have the same problem. they specifically named the same players i did. they are puzzled as well.

first thing i learned in pvp now was that whenever someone can't win they cry nerf or cheat. i really don't want to do that. i am still not convinced that it's not me. so i thought i might ask publicly for help.

if you know what i'm talking about and know that it's just my own fault for not understanding something, feel free to say so.

Edited by mighty_joe

i will try to make a video about these fights. or ahve one from my guild make one as my pc isn't really up to it.

short version: there seems to be a skill (or as mentioned above: an exploit to some BH skill) that allows bounty hunters of a certain spec to just instakill everyone in seconds.