Why pyrotech is broken.

XChockey

I started playing pyrotech for a little change on my PVP outlook.

And no matter what you say it can not compare to what my Arsenal spec was. I mean whatever you say the damage is not the same i odnt understand where people feel this becasue from what i have seen and done i cannot burst nearly aswell.

TD doesnt beat HSM

PS doesnt beat TM

unload is better in arsenal

all i gain some crappy dot that really doenst do much but waste 25 heat while i run around and then fire my blasters at people

What i lose

- NO ARMOR PEN (tanks used to be scared now they laugh)

- Good heat control

- Survivablity with power barrier

After playing for a couple of days i ask my self this, why is it so broken and the answer i came up with is that it would simply be fixed if Thermal detonator was an elemental effect and benifited from the talent Burnout, then maybe it would be balanced. This would change the playstly to burn people down to that then hit them up instead of hoping you do enough dmg that they cant run far enough to thier healer before toyur dots tick and would provided a nice contrats in startegy to all the other classes that they just fight back till they are almost dead and pop heals ( im talking to you smugglers).

Please Bioware i hope you read this and make this change, it will add a new fun element to the game that will stop some of the B.S. moves BH are prone to receiving in combat (interupts, stealths 4 or 5 differnet CC's pulls pushes insta heals)

Or....

My other idea to balance a BH is to have a skill that acts like entrenchment using our jetpack we call it Reverse thrusters and that allows us to stay up top on the catwalks, we just get manhandled alot for no good reason.

It sounds like you are bringing a turret playstyle to a DoT-kite-LoS abuse fight. Stop it.