Fix pvp plz its not rocket science

DionPhaneuf

your suggestions, some are good some are bad, premade brackets yes, level brackets not really. I don't like 3 hour que times. And you want it right now....course you do....programming for an mmo takes zero time and it totally bug free as soon as the code is released.

God I hate people who have zero understanding and feel entitled to everything.

and 0 understanding? ive been playing mmo's and pvping for 10 years.. so i know a little something about it..

as for the programming part of it? if swtor programmers were smart brackets and premade queues would be in the works already.. and should be implemented sooner rather than later.

the key to mmo pvp is balance. and it is not even close to being balanced atm IMO.

wait... but... but youre "bolstered" up to 50! ...you mean to tell me that a REAL level 50 > a level 20 bolstered to 50??? ...SAY IT AINT SOOOOOOOO!!! :eek:

on a more serious note: whoever thought this PvP system was a "good idea" ... wow.

it gives the warm and fuzzies when i see a level 50 [enter class here] cap an objective... ALONE ...with half the other team wailing on him to no avail.

Edited by Gryn

So Aghar.. there is nothing wrong with low lvls queueing up with max or high lvls...

i dont see the logic in that.

due to 2 things. 1 the bolster system give you equivalent stats to the highest level person in the WZ with equivalent gear (if your wearing greens your going to get green level bolster). 2 they are working on a level 50 only bracket, so you will have 10-49 and then 50 only. These have been stated many many times already by devs, and by people on the forums. Stop acting like brackets will solve any of your problems. They wont, all brackets do is lead to twinks and long pvp que times for anyone who is not max level.

and 0 understanding? ive been playing mmo's and pvping for 10 years.. so i know a little something about it..