Goodbye

Today I finally decided to give up playing SWTOR.  I've played on and off since the game launched, had some good times and met some nice people.  Unfortunately the deteriorating player experience with unfixed bugs (some from the original launch) and strange graphic glitches becoming more and more prevalent have slowly sapped the enjoyment from the game for me.  I might stick my head in occasionally to see if things improve but I don't hold out much hope.

I've gone back to ESO.  The graphics are superb but there was one nasty shock ... having to queue for login.

I totally get you and understand. At least the queue for ESO is generally short. I've been playing ToR since beta, off and on as well and the changes and experiences are pushing me away. I wish I hadn't bought the pack that gave me 2 months play time because now unsubbing won't even make any sort of statement. They already got my money.

• Like 1

Im new to SWTOR and after having played 50 hours in my first week I can say this is one of the best MMO's ever created, the quests, voice dialogue and quest animation/video is top notch. Everyone has been really cool in every dungeon group ive played in. After one group a really nice guy bought me a mount which was really cool. I also didnt encounter any bugs while playing. Elder Scrolls Online which I wont even attempt to play even being an Elder Scrolls fan because of numerous complaints about the game being to easy and lackluster. Ive actually heard more complaints about ESO than SWTOR. I will continue supporting this game not only as a long time Star Wars fan but also because I think its a great game. Good luck in ESO.

• Like 3

9 minutes ago, MysticalTriforce said: