KoTET Chapter 2 and Chapter 7 Veteran mode

Powertech, Mostly T1 set gear (230)

Any hints? In Chapter 2, the tentacle boss just wipes the floor with Acina before I even really get to do anything, and in Chapter 7, the DoT from the Horizon boss does the same thing to Lana, and I don't have enough interrupts to stop him every time he wants to do it.

Lana and Acina are both around 22 ish right now. Am I being overly optimistic trying to do those fights without ranking them up to 50? Seems like an awful waste (with acina anyway), to get a companion to 50 that you're unlikely to use ever again. Lana, at least, will be useful for the rest of KoTET (Not that there's much left after Chapter 7)

Or should I just wait until I'm in T3 gear?

.. Or both, haha!

Edited by Raphael_diSanto

I'm not too experienced with PT so I'm not sure how possible it is to mitigate the damage and I can't remember if PT has a knockback, so I'll have to give some more generic suggestions (my PT was abandoned a while ago as just one too many tanks to gear)

I accidentally started chapter 2 in master mode after that somehow became my default difficulty but it did have the advantage of levelling acina up to level 40 something. Try that if you want to try and get some more healing out of acina.

I believe there is a utility that allows leap more often and leap interrupts a cast. I seem to recall that there is one particularly nasty cast on both bosses that needs to be interrupted and others that are just very helpful to interrupt. If you have done the scoundrel and warrior stories, remember that legacy moment has 2 extra stuns that can be used as interrupts. I can't remember chapter 2 that well as I did it late at night and haven't touched it since then.