Light Side and Dark Side make no sense

KorPhaero

I recently started playing a consular, (never played this class because i head how bad the story was) and decided that I was gonna play him as the epitome of the Jedi Code.

The problem I am quickly finding is that if you were to follow the code to the letter then most of the choices would be dark side( witch makes zero sense since I chose the most logical non-emotional choices there were).

(Slight Spoiler)

As an example the Master you are suppose to (cure) on taris. By the time you find him to the end he is a mass murderer who has killed 10s of not 100s of republic citizens. If you kill him at the end, you get dark-side points witch makes no logical sense. By this point everyone with the exception of his padawan wants this guy dead. If you kill him everyone pads you on the back( as they should) because they received justice. If on the other hand you cure him(light-side) and pack him off to the council everyone is angry and resentful.

If you follow the Jedi code the you are suppose to spreed serenity and harmony everywhere you go. But if you choice the light-side on the above you are creating anger and resentfulness by basically patting a mass murderer on the back and sending him merely off with a he'll face trial and with a reason that no1 but a jedi would understand(force plague and mind control, Really?)

The most logical choice with the greater good in mind and as a guardian of the republic is to simply kill him. If you have that in mind and are serene when you do kill him, then you should not receive dark-side but light-side.

Under many legal systems, if someone is judged to have been insane at the time they committed a crime, they are not held responsible for it. They are sentenced to treatment instead. Also, both summary executions and killing those who have been rendered defenseless are not the Jedi way.