Starfighter just ruined my childhood growing up playing rogue squadron

maximusedward

Well done Bioware. Never thought I'd see the days where I would hate a Star Wars flying game.

If this was made for an handheld device then I would understand, but whoever designed starfighter need to go play some Ace Online.

So, it sucks you were frustrated enough to post a comment like this, but not all games are designed alike. For example, one of my favorite games ever is Freelancer, which had a control scheme very similar to GSF, and I was immediately pleased by and comfortable with GSF's controls when I started playing. It's very subjective.

GSF has a lot of depth, great opportunities for players to grow in skill and understanding of the game, and a community full of people who are glad to help new pilots get into it and learn to be better.

Maybe instead of slagging GSF with glib insults, you ought to try availing yourself of all the resources available that could make it a better experience for you.

Despon

What was it that made the experience so bad? Unless the gameplay itself is the problem (and that's hard to tell from one game), lots of people here are willing to help new players out with anything ranging from tips to grouping up.

What are you specifically having issues with? A great many of us here would be glad to answer any questions you may have and go out flying with you. It is a very deep and rewarding gameplay experience that seems to, somehow, keep on giving.

Biggest problem with GSF for me was choosing the right ship.

each class is different gameplay and each build and crew makes it entirely different experience.

then you can upgrade your ship making it much easier to handle, also learn to play objectives and help other players.

my favourite ship is the razorwire... nice bomber with heavy laser and right now I can use 3 mines at the same time.

I know this isn't constructive, but I love it when people say '(insert subject matter) ruined my childhood'.