PvP Related Questions from a newcomer

Giliodor

Greetings,

I'm new to this game and I rolled a Jedi Sentinel (Combat). I'm a PvP kind of player, and I obtained the 168 PvP gear, and am now working on the 174 stuff.

I have a few questions, though.

1. What are my stat priorities for PvP? I always found crit/crit magnitude very important stats in PvP, but people have been telling me Sentinels don't need crit chance. I can see why, since Clashing Blast is 100% crit, but that still leaves all the other skills with a low crit chance (set bonus has a 1m cd, not counting that). And should I be taking any defensive stats?

2. Skill usage. Actually, only one skill. Master Strike. Should I be using this in PvP? A channeled skill that requires you to stand still doesn't seem very good in a PvP environment, but at the same time, it's high damage, and it's part of a set bonus.

3. Anything I can do to prevent being torn to pieces as soon as I'm being focused by two or more players, apart from taking a pocket healer? I just get CC locked, and there is nothing I can do about it.

Edited by Giliodor

Greetings,

I'm new to this game and I rolled a Jedi Sentinel (Combat). I'm a PvP kind of player, and I obtained the 168 PvP gear, and am now working on the 174 stuff.

I have a few questions, though.

1. What are my stat priorities for PvP? I always found crit/crit magnitude very important stats in PvP, but people have been telling me Sentinels don't need crit chance. I can see why, since Clashing Blast is 100% crit, but that still leaves all the other skills with a low crit chance (set bonus has a 1m cd, not counting that). And should I be taking any defensive stats?

2. Skill usage. Actually, only one skill. Master Strike. Should I be using this in PvP? A channeled skill that requires you to stand still doesn't seem very good in a PvP environment, but at the same time, it's high damage, and it's part of a set bonus.