State of the Server

bluecheesebandit

With 3.0 on the horizon it seems a good time to start a discussion on where the server is and where everyone would like to be when it arrives. Other guilds and servers have been ramping up for 3.0 and expanding their recruiting and focus.

What do you all (especially those of you who have experienced multiple servers) think of the community on BC? Are we destined to play little league or will we conjure some magic to hit the big leagues?

PVP

I can't speak much for PVP, but I've definitely seen that it suffers from a "big fish little pond" syndrome where premades run rampant in regs instead of stepping up to a challenge of ranked (something I have no experience in, nor any desire to experience). Generally, there are not many positive things said about PVP on BC. It seems like there are a ton of petty squabbles, always a favorite player to hate, and most serious PVPers get annoyed and leave for somewhere else.

PVE