New 55 Medic - Questions about UI, Gearing etc

Solloby

Hi, I'm a newbie but my first character is now 55, so I figure it's time to get my stuff sorted out. Any help you guys can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Update:

Thank you everyone for your advice, it was very helpful! I have set myself up now and hope I can perform better in Warzones, and am going to try some Flashpoints too. Thanks for helping out a newbie! <3

TLDR:

1. Where can I move my Sedative points to for PVE/PVP Medic so they are more useful?

2. Post pics of your UI please.

3. Can you set up click casting for party/raid frames?

4. How do I gear up at 55? Max out Cybertech?

5. What FPs am I geared enough to queue for?

1. Spec

I levelled Concealment and am now Medicine.

This is my spec: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#401MffbdGRRzfsZ0cZG.

How can I improve it? The Sedative points seem like a bit of a waste. I specced for PVE but I like Warzones, is there anything I should pick up for that? Switch Sedatives to Med Shield maybe?

2. UI

I have too many abilities and really need to sort them out, my dps abilities are on action bar 1 so I have to toggle down to my heal abilities at the start of each WZ, quest area etc. I have 3 action bars visible - 2 bottom, 1 side. I am thinking of changing to 4 bottom, and maybe 1 small side for quick travel, mount, pet etc. Any tips for setting up my action bars, or if you could post pictures of your UIs, that would be really helpful.

Also, where can I move the Cartel Market icon to? I'm so used to it where it is, but it covers up the timer and other stuff in Warzones.

And can I change the raid frames so that In Range players stand out more compared to Out of Range players? It makes it easier to quickly pick a heal target in Warzones.

3. Keybinding