The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Groupfinder rage = Quitting game?

Malchan

Ever since 2.0 Groupfinder for Operations has been broken. I like the game, a lot actually. But if I can't enjoy endgame content like I want to. Theres not much of a reason to stay on the game. And I can't seem to find another guild to switch to that can run Operations with each other without the party falling apart. Just was in a group blowing through it and offtank leaves us, then the healer, then 3 DPS.... this isn't just me complaining because I'm not good at the game. It's just if I pay for the game and I want to enjoy endgame things I expect the endgame content to function properly. Why is it so damned hard to add a 50 level tier to finder to encourage more people to use it? And change it back to how it functioned pre-2.0 BW because it never took me 5 HOURS on average to find a group for an Operation via GF. I know for a fact I am not the only one experiencing this issue. Now that I've been playing this for so long, I can see all of the *********** issues this game has. PVP is broken beyond belief when Maur's can throw 6 lightsabers at me somehow or a Sage can beat me down with 10 consecutive blasts off of one cast. And now GF is all messed up? 2.0 ruined the game with all the **** BW changed on top of the trees without telling us.

I concur. Bioware should institute a lock on the players in groupfinder that prevents them from logging out during an Op.

I had NO idea this had been allowed in 2.0. Shameful. Lock those people in until the last boss is down, like before!

Because... That IS what you're saying, right?

I concur. Bioware should institute a lock on the players in groupfinder that prevents them from logging out during an Op.

I had NO idea this had been allowed in 2.0. Shameful. Lock those people in until the last boss is down, like before!

Because... That IS what you're saying, right?