Guild Request

Tallah

I've been playing the game for a few months. Although I've joined Guilds and PUG's I still have very little understanding of certain aspects of the game. In particular, those having to do with PVP and end game content. The guilds I've joined have not always been helpful (people are usually too focused on leveling themselves or guild drama) and I'm painfully shy which means I never just throw myself into a situation because of my anxiety over doing something wrong or appearing stupid.

So my questions are... is there a guild out there looking to add a semi-regular player (a few times a week for a few hours at a time) who doesn't know all the ropes and is eager to learn? And is this guild willing to mentor. I'm a quick study and once I know something I'm happy to teach others. It's getting the first part that's proved a problem for me in this game.

(PS- Please don't refer me to the Guild thread, I've looked through it and contacted a few of those guilds and again, very little response. Just not what I'm ultimately looking for.)

Sorry you've had trouble finding a good community. I may be able to recommend a few guilds to you (at least on the Republic side). I'd start by checking out the Well-Groomed Gamers. The Rep-side guild leader is Consular (not sure who the Imperial branch leader is), and you can check to see if anyone from the guild is online by checking /who for "Well-Groomed." There seems to be an excellent sense of community in the guild, and they've started running higher-level ops and have a few good PvPers as well. Consular is an excellent player who excels in both PvE and PvP, and he'd be more than willing to answer any questions you may have.