What is basic rotation of Annihilation spec?

N_inja

Hi,

I've never used this spec before and thought I'd try it out. From looking at the tree the basic rotation looks like this (assuming ravage is on CD):

Force Charge > Deadly Saber > Battering Assault > Rupture > Annihilate > Assault x2 > Vicious Slash > (Repeat)

Is this correct?

Hi,

I've never used this spec before and thought I'd try it out. From looking at the tree the basic rotation looks like this (assuming ravage is on CD):

Force Charge > Deadly Saber > Battering Assault > Rupture > Annihilate > Assault x2 > Vicious Slash > (Repeat)

Is this correct?

You're on the right track there. When it comes to pvp though, don't think so much rotation. You want to get your dots on your target, but then you want to build enough rage to have the burst to take someone down with Annihilate > VS until 30% > VT. Keep in mind you have to Deadly Throw at some point or Crippling Slash.

You can also Charge > DS > Battering > Rupture> Ravage. That's a good burst combo, especially because you'll probably have 5 rage at the end and you can finish with an annihilate.

PVE...focus on keeping your dots up and keeping Annihilator at 3 stacks and having enough rage to keep this up. VS when you have a couple extra rage.

Good luck.

I often open with deadly saber, rupture, battering, annihilate, ravage, force scream if I got rage to spare (smash is my least used ability). charge is fine in pve, but don't use it as an opener in pvp or you'll get knocked back immediately and have no way to gain melee range. Edited by Sookster

There is no rotation, just a priority list based on current rage and CDs.

There is a "standard" PVE opener, which is Charge > Deadly Sabers > Battering > Rupture > Annihilate > Ravage, but after that, it's all a matter of rage and CDs.