The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Battlemaster combat tech or eliminator chest for pyro pvp

mwirove

Hey guys I'm new to 50 and I'm wondering what most people do for their chest, eliminator or combat tech? I can tell we want eliminator 4pc bonus on rail shot, and go with elim boots, legs, gauntlets and head. And what about belt, ear implant and guantlet?

Like I said I'm just wondering what most people are doing for their pyro.

Thanks

I went with the eliminator just in case I ever ended up with a really great piece I wanted to throw in instead of one of my set pieces. I figure with 5 piece eliminator I can always change one peice out and never lose my bonus. The reality is all I do is PvP and I will never change it out and it will make no difference.

Not what the OP was asking about, but thanks for the suggestion!

lol, are you the OP's spokesman? The guy is asking what other Pyros are doing. I told him what I am doing and with it I am eating Maraud/Tanksins for breakfast, launch and dinner :)

lol, are you the OP's spokesman? The guy is asking what other Pyros are doing. I told him what I am doing and with it I am eating Maraud/Tanksins for breakfast, launch and dinner :)

Out of curiosity, what do you rip enhancements out of for the Power/Surge? I have the craftables on another character but I'm concerned about the lower level of the purple enhancements vs the BM ones, not to mention the loss of Expertise. Columi gloves are another possibility since they're closer to comparable and can be ground out faster given current PvP queue times (or worked on concurrently), but would still carry an Expertise loss.