What's a good DPS spec for PVE in raids, flashpoint and questing situations?

seektravota

Raid: Watchman/Combat

Hardmode Flashpoint: Watchman/Combat

Questing/Leveling: Watchman/Focus

(All my opinion, ofc)

I'm new to sentinel (rolling one) but I think the 3 of them have different team comp so i figure should list them in three categories, so any ideas?

Currently using: http://swtor.askmrrobot.com/skills/Sentinel#9fe6e8clc-i-200k

Works good for me, going to do a parser in a bit over the course of 10 minutes and see what I can put out.

EDIT: Here's the parse.

My current gear is:

MH

(58)Battlemaster's Striker

OH

(58)Battlemaster's Guard

Helm

(58)Rakata Weaponmaster's Headgear

Chest

(56)Columi Weaponmaster's Vest

Glove

(58)Rakata Weaponmaster's Gloves

Belt

(56)Columi Weaponmaster's Waistcord

(56)Columi Weaponmaster's Leggings

Feet

(58)Rakata Weaponmaster's Boots

Ears

(58)Rakata Weaponmaster's Device

Imp 1

(56)Columi Weaponmaster's Package

Imp 2

(58)Battlemaster Weaponmaster's Package

Wrist

(58)Rakata Weaponmaster's Bracers

Relic 1

(50)Matrix Cube M7-G0

Relic 2

(58)Dark Energy Surge

Still need that damn Rakata chest and legs. I rarely win rolls. D:

Edited by Ovan_Oh-One

watchman is the best overall spec for survivabiity, gives you lots of dots and decent burst on top of that. combat does have good burst.. focus i'd use for a laugh in pvp but thats it.. I think it does well for clearing out mobs in solo stuff but in flashpoint/raid situations when your highest dmg attack is aoe and there is things cced i wouldnt go with that t all.

Watchmen has the best utility, damage, and survivability. There is no reason to not spec watchmen, and when it boils down to it the BEST sentinels/marauders use the watchmen/annihilation trees.

Its the way it has been since beta and it continues to be that way.