Marauder PVE Build?

xTWIZZLERTx

Hello everyone I am new to SWTOR and I am really looking forward to playing! I have a problem though, I am confused on what a great PVE build would be for the Marauder! I heard Ann. was really good but then I had someone tell me Carnage was good as well? After the 1.2 patch I'm just not sure anymore :( Please if someone can provide me a great PVE build I would be really greatful :D:D Thanks everyone!

I'd appreciate help on this question, too. I was Rage before the update and am wondering how to apply my skill points now that they've been refunded. If Anni is better for PVE (which is all I do at the moment) I'd be interested in some help with the tree.

Both Anni and Carnage are fine for PVE, an example for an Anni spec would be the following (it's the one I'm playing now).

http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#100bIbRrRMfsZhMMZR.1

you could also play with slighty more DPS (really just slighty) but you'd lose 30% dmg reduction vs ae dmg (which should be worth it in Ops on HM/NM), simply don't spec defensive forms or defensive roll and put the points into 4% extra force critical + 15% crit on VS.

For Carnage I'd say this should be the one;

http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#100bcZGGMRRrbdhzZG.1

Carnage has better burst imo due to Gore + Ravage + Scream after Massacre, Anni needs time to really get going with 3 annihilate stacks + bleeds but it provides self+grphealing (small amounts but you do notice it).

Edit: For leveling with a DPS companion I'd say Annihilation is better due to a little bit healing, Carnage might be more hectic here, but it's only a little thing - play what suits you better - dots or burst like crazy.

Edited by Aethyriel