Im 44 and I die super quick in pvp, does it get better?

Lijun

Does Commando always die so easy? I am trying out Assualt spec right now and man I die soo damn fast its not funny. I thought since were in heavy armor we could take some hits but I man I die quicker than any other class I have played.

I am not a noob either, I have a Battlemaster Sage and another 50 Shadow, also have played most other classes atleast to the 20s.

I was Combat Medic before and could live much longer than Assault but I wanted to try some DPS.

Is Gunnery have any more survivability or do they get ripped through like Assault?

So many Marauders now since they are OP and they rip me up so ez.

Does Commando always die so easy? I am trying out Assualt spec right now and man I die soo damn fast its not funny. I thought since were in heavy armor we could take some hits but I man I die quicker than any other class I have played.

I am not a noob either, I have a Battlemaster Sage and another 50 Shadow, also have played most other classes atleast to the 20s.

I was Combat Medic before and could live much longer than Assault but I wanted to try some DPS.

Is Gunnery have any more survivability or do they get ripped through like Assault?

Commando's die easily, been mentioned many times here but think "glass cannon". The only ones that are half decent are hybrid medic/gunnery. Assault lacks the tools to survive (but are more fun to play)

The trick to surviving is never go into 1on1 fights, be aware of your surroundings, don't stand in the middle of everything, hide and move around.

You hit hard but die fast.

You sound like a person that would be even more frustrated with gunnery - it's like combat medic, but you can't heal yourself.