Building a PC for SWTOR

Super-massive

Say's it in the title.

I'm building a new PC for SWTOR, as well as other uses. (3DSMax, being the main one.)

Simply, while I love my macbook, I need an upgrade. And it, unfortunately need to be a PC to have the compatibility I need without Bootcamp.

So far, I have an i7 2600K processor, a christmas gift.

And I just recently used my gift cards to purchase a tower.

The ZALMAN Z9 Plus

I'm no computer expert. I understand a bit of it, and I SORT of know what I want to get, but I'd prefer advice from people with a bit more experience.

I'm shooting to spend within the 700-800 range for the rest of the parts.

Here's what I've been looking at for the rest of the build:

MotherBoard: ASRock LGA1155 175$

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 27$

RAM: Corsair Vengeance 8 GB 53$

EDIT: G.SKILL Sniper 8GB ~47$

GPU: XFX AMD Radeon HD 6870 900M 1 GB ~160$

EDIT: Specifically going with this GPU: SAPPHIRE FleX 100314FLEX Radeon HD 6870 5 Stars makes me feel better about it. ~200$

HD: Western Digital 1 TB 92$

Power Supply: Corsair Enthusiast Series 850-Watt 125$

EDIT: Changing to OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W ~90$

CD/DVD: Liteon iHAS324 30$

SSD: OCZ Technology 60 GB Agility 3 100$

EDIT: Opting for the SAMSUNG 830 Series MZ-7PC064D/AM 2.5" 64GB instead. ~110$

Tell me what you guys think.

With the current listed parts, the price comes out to 771$. Right at the top of my price range.

Edited by Super-massive

Personally I would ditch the CPU cooler unless the i7 doesn't have one. If you aren't planning to overclock its a waste of money as long as you setup the inside of your case to allow sufficient airflow.

From what I've read it does. But It was only like 30$ and I may be pushing my computer down the road. Plus, I just really want to play it safe, I need this thing to last.