Why do WoW fanboys want this game to fail?

tossey

Here is my take... No one likes to be wrong. If they like WoW or some other MMO and I like this one they may feel like I think they are wrong for liking WoW. I hope Swtor is not a WoW killer and in fact become fierce competitors. That only can benefit us, the consumer, with better game improvements and ingenuity, and hopefully lower monthly prices. Unfortunately I see the same arguments all over the place: PC vs Mac, Xbox 360 vs PS3, Android vs iOS. Again it just boils down to people thinking: if you don't like what I like one of us must be wrong and it must be you.

Any thoughts on this?

I've been playing WoW for seven years now, and I'll continue playing the game. But I also like SWTOR and hope it does very well.

In the end, having more competition is a good thing, as it forces all parties involved to put forth more effort into their products.

Here is my take... No one likes to be wrong. If they like WoW or some other MMO and I like this one they may feel like I think they are wrong for liking WoW. I hope Swtor is not a WoW killer and in fact become fierce competitors. That only can benefit us, the consumer, with better game improvements and ingenuity, and hopefully lower monthly prices. Unfortunately I see the same arguments all over the place: PC vs Mac, Xbox 360 vs PS3, Android vs iOS. Again it just boils down to people thinking: if you don't like what I like one of us must be wrong and it must be you.

Any thoughts on this?

I think very few people literally want the game to fail. Most people are disappointed that it wasn't launched more complete and are upset about it. Nothing wrong with that.

The sooner all the Wow complainers get it through their heads that this is not WOW, it will never be WOW and stop trying to change the game to become WOW.

If they like wow so much they shoud leave this game and go play it.