What Jedi Sentinel skill tree is suitable for optimal PvE?

USAFColonelz

I have a lvl 26 Combat Jedi Sentinel and i use Kira as my companion for all my missions but i find it difficult to complete class story missions b/c im too week to beat the bosses and im always relying on a guild member to help me. i just want to know if the combat skill tree is suitable for PvE.

I have a lvl 26 Combat Jedi Sentinel and i use Kira as my companion for all my missions but i find it difficult to complete class story missions b/c im too week to beat the bosses and im always relying on a guild member to help me. i just want to know if the combat skill tree is suitable for PvE.

If you just want my opinion then I say go watchman, the benefits are boundless. If you want to have a more detailed explanation then read the sticky on this forum for in depth details.

If you're struggling, it may not be so much that a new tree is going to fix your issues. Watchman especially is a talent tree you have to carefully utilize to be effective.

A couple questions, you say you're level 26:

What area on you on and what level are the enemies you're facing?

Do you keep your arms and armor up to date on both you and your companion?

What's your usual rotation you're using when battling?

From what I've read, Combat and Focus really begin to shine at higher levels more so than earlier in the game. But overall Sentinel is something of a finesse class. If you're just trying to blow through everything, you're going to struggle.

I played Combat until lvl 25 or 26. Until that point I had no real issues. Somewhere on Tatooine Combat just started to feel weak (and I had both companions and myself in current gear). Switching to Watchman and Kira made a noticeable difference.