Which class / discipline is capable of taking on the most enemies the longest without a companion or a group.

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting a question, hopefully it is in the right spot.
I have looked up some about the different classes and disciplines and it sounds like they all do a decent job at what they are supposed to do. But most people are playing with a companion or in a group. Be it for personal challenges or when group missions go south and you find yourself the last one standing, which class and discipline is going to take out the most enemies and survive the longest? Or are they all capable if you know what you are doing?

For example I cleared a Hammer Station on veteran mode with a Vigilance Guardian without a companion except for the bosses. My character was level 80 with 340 green gear, the relics and implants are not the optimal ones, just some random blue ones. My overall gear rating is 338. I used the smash tactical, don't remember the name, the AOE one. The first big pull was a lot easier than I thought. I had my doubts about the two turrets at the bridge, but I destroyed them fairly easy too. I did not get defeated anytime.
I tried that on a Hatred Assassin once and did not survive long enough to destroy the first big pull. But I did manage to destroy that one turret with the single enemy before the second boss with Hatred. I could not do that on my Fury marauder.
I have also dabbled with Deception and despite reading on forums how it is supposed to have better survivability than Hatred, I do not know how as I do not see any extra defenses. Maybe I just over looked it. Deception does have abilities that slows down enemies but so does Hatred and what effect does that have against blaster wielding foes?