Launcher will not start game after update 7.2.1

TrippleOGJedi

So i just started playing the game a couple months ago and it was working fine, then came 7.2.1 and i cant get the game to open, the launcher opens i can log in but when i click on "play" nothing happens ...  can anyone help me? please and thank you

Edited by TrippleOGJedi

1 minute ago, TrippleOGJedi said:

@OwenBrooks it says "DirectX setup had determined that a newer or equivalent version of DirectX has been installed already.  No installation is necessary" 

Then Directx is not the issue 

Some historically have needed to update .net and c++ optional windows updates 

worst case try installing via steam , historically the steam install will install any missing packages to enable a non steam install to work

I am having the same issue. I had added the exe to Allowlist (Firewall) for both public and private. I was surprised the 64 bit client installed into Program Files (x86) instead of Program Files. I assume that the way forward is run as a 64 bit application..... sigh..... cant you change it to run in 32 bit or 64 bit, as it downloaded another 35GB of files into the same folder.

When I run the app it just sits there doing nothing.

1 minute ago, MajorCorwin said:

I am having the same issue. I had added the exe to Allowlist (Firewall) for both public and private. I was surprised the 64 bit client installed into Program Files (x86) instead of Program Files. I assume that the way forward is run as a 64 bit application..... sigh..... cant you change it to run in 32 bit or 64 bit, as it downloaded another 35GB of files into the same folder.

Thanks, the 35G DL is not an issue for me, or most of my family. Knowing to Force install in /Program Files makes total sense. Win 11 is 64 bit native. I'll give it a try to see if a redirect will work as a way around Steam.