The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Returning player questions about story only progression

Leovor

Hello, I just started playing again. I only had played Vanilla SWtor with a Sith Marauder till the Taris Story arc/ half chapter 2. Im interested in story and after reading several posts what I plan to do is to play all 8 classes story till 50 then pick my favorite in the Imp and Rep and play all post - chapter 3 content once with each faction, as I understand after Ch. 3 there is no more class specific stories. I have a couple of questions:

1) Will I miss anything important with this approach, story wise?

2) Can I get to lvl 50 with only class stories as a subscriber? I'd rather not have to repeat all planetery arcs and flashpoints with all 8 characters....for me once with each faction is enough.

Im currently lv 49 with my Sith Warrior in Belsavis (I think I did too many FP and space missions) and Im sure I will be 50 way before I finish Ch. 3, I was thinking to ditch all remaining Imp planetary arcs and do them with some other imp toon that isnt that overleved, since its the same story.

Any thoughts or advice are welcome xD

1. You won't miss anything important. The after 50 content is pretty much class neutral. You may miss out on some minor content once you get to KOTFE/KOTET.

2. You will have to supplement it with something especially if you don't have the DvL armor (I suspect you don't if you just returned). I would suggest doing the planetary heroics + class missions, they are fast and provide good XP. Though you did mention space missions also as i find these are very good sources of XP also.

Strictly doing the class story missions might not quite keep up the leveling curve, but what I found works well is alternating Imp character -> Rep character -> Imp character, etc. and as you go having each characters do only a few planetary quest lines, with different characters doing different planets.