<Elders of the Republic> Guild for Older Players

GotPunkd

Just like the guy that started this thread: http://www.swtor.com/community/showt...7&goto=newpost, I'm a 40+ year-old manager for a large manufacturing company in the Pacific Northwest. I suspect that most of my peers would be quite surprised to find out that I play a Star Wars video game.

Based on the responses to that thread, I can see that there are many more business professionals playing SWTOR than I would have thought.

I didn't read through all of the posts, but in the limited browsing that I did do, I could not tell if a guild was created, and specifically if there was one on my server (The Harbinger). So as a result I decided to create a new guild called <Elders of the Republic> on The Harbinger server (Republic side), with the sole purpose to provide a gathering place for other 40+ year-old SWTOR business professionals, like myself.

If you are interested in joining the guild, send me a forum message, or contact me in-game.

In-game contact: InlandSurfer or Vandør (the ø is alt+0248, or just copy/paste it). I'm usually online between 9:00 and 11:00pm PST.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi, I'm a gm for an older players guild that has dwindled to the point of becoming a ghost town.

We are looking for a new guild with which to merge. We have a flagship that has all three main floors unlocked, vent server, and a loaded guild bank. Many of the diehard members that are still here have been here since launch and are very experienced players. We love to raid and we have alts to fill any role. Most of us live on the west coast so we are looking for a guild with similar interests that might be a good fit for us.

I myself am 48 and own a small trucking company in northern California. Most of our members we have left range in age from 30- 50.

Edited by DavDurye

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...