PvP Community

Maytheus

So with a new found passion in PvP it has occurred to me I will likely need to choose a server on my side of the country. When I first started I chose The Harbinger because of the fact it seems people flock to that server (or there are more West Coasters than East Coasters) and larger population seemed like a good choice when there is no cross server queuing.

So it's time I come back to the East Side after realizing my latency is 84ms at the lowest on The Harbinger and a quick new character shows me my latency is 42ms or less on say The Shadowlands. I am new to the game and haven't made close friends by any stretch so it won't be too hard to switch, I just don't know which of the two equally populated servers on the East I should chose.

I know posting here may yield biased results but my main goal is PvP. PvE is grand but I do not have the free time I used to so it can be hard to carve out a 3 hour block and when I do it's certainly not something I can plan a week ahead.

So let's hear it, how are the queue times? Does JC pop more than Shadowlands, vice versa etc.

I've played on the SL yesterday in the Off-time (9 am to about 2 pm MST with breaks) in the lowbie bracket.

Pop was about 15 min apart.

I got a mix of arenas and 8x8, all of them Pub vs Imp. Pub ran strong, but Empire did win once in a while as well (I played the Empire).

There was zero trashtalk, and no giving up/useless scatter.

My game performance was better than on the Harbinger.

Edited by DomiSotto

I played on the harbinger in midbies yesterday. I was honestly surprised

that those guys are actually able to tie their shoes. The levels of stupid on that server was just beyond my imagination. The pvp on shadowlands is definitely a lot better. There will be some annoying times when people are able to farm spawn, but those aren't common.

Edited by sithBracer