Need Help with Fury Marauder - I'm a new player

fyrflygrl

I'm pretty new to SWTOR. I have a level 49 Fury Marauder. Right now, I only play PvE. This is the first character that I've leveled that far. My problem is that I keep dying when I should be at a point in the game where I'm doing massive DPS. I need help with my rotations. I know that I probably should have gone the Juggernaut tank route because I've heard it's easier for beginners and you have better survivability. However, It's a little late in the game to do that and I was doing pretty well up until the past couple of levels.

I've read a few Fury Marauder guides but I still have some questions. For instance, here is a rotation that one person suggested.

Frenzy

Force Charge

Then:

Obliterate

Berserk

Raging Burst

Force Crush

Ravage

Furious Strike

Obliterate

Battering Assault

Raging Burst

Vicious Slash

Force Scream

Furious Strike

Vicious Slash

Is that a good rotation? I know that this is going to be a stupid question, but keep in mind, I'm new to the game. There are only 12 slots on a single quick bar line and that rotation has more than 12 on the list. Do you switch between quick bars during the rotation? I've just started learning how to customize the UI and I wasn't sure if you could switch between quick bars during a fight.

Anyway, I'm really frustrated because I've put a lot of time and effort into this character and I'm so close to finishing the storyline. But, if I keep dying like this, I may just end up scrapping the character and starting over with a new character, either with a juggernaut or another class, altogether. I'd rather not do that, though. So, if someone could help me with the rotations, I would really appreciate it. I'm on the Shadowlands server, in case that matters.

http://dulfy.net/2015/06/08/swtor-3-0-fury-marauder-dps-guide-by-artorias/

enjoy

edit: yes you use multiple bars and bind keys to abilities.

A marauder is a difficult class for a new player.