Can you make Companion auto assist someone in group?

habutu

So my wife and i started playing again, and this time shes is really getting really into it, She ha Chosen to be a Sorc, now the issue we are having, im a jug tank, so whenever i pull and start tanking, unless it hits her or she does damage to it (or manually tells him to attack). He will just sit there and do nothing, is there a way to make him assist me when i attack???

So my wife and i started playing again, and this time shes is really getting really into it, She ha Chosen to be a Sorc, now the issue we are having, im a jug tank, so whenever i pull and start tanking, unless it hits her or she does damage to it (or manually tells him to attack). He will just sit there and do nothing, is there a way to make him assist me when i attack???

OK... I totally do not understand the title of the thread in the context of this post. Are you declaring your wife a Companion in game and complaining that she is not pulling her weight? Or did you leave something out.. like what companion you are actually using?

I ask, because if I read the forum title then read you post.. it sounds like you wife is just standing her character next to you while you do all the work. But this is easy to fix.... all you have to do is do anything that will trigger wife agro. :p

I will assume you meant to say that your wifes companion will not join the fight and assist you automatically. All your wife has to do is target your target and use the attack button on her companion. If she is actually enjoying the game, this should be no problem to embrace and apply.

A jug and a Sorc should be able to roll through content without companions really. It's an almost perfect duo for this game IMO. The companions can just roast marshmallows and make S'mores for you both to snack on after a tough battle. :p

Edited by Andryah