Help with new Mara- PvP guidance needed.

roxxrafa

So i am new to the Mara class and was wondering if some more experienced players could shed some light in it for me (My focus would be ranked pvp):

1) What spec to use (Anihi, Carnage,Fury);

2) What stats to go for as min/maxing the gear (%Alac, %Crit. %Surge etc);

3) What pvp set, augments, earpiece and implants to go for;

4) What utilities should i pick;

Thank in advance for your attention and time :)

Edited by roxxrafa

I've also started a fury Mara. - and would like some tips for around level 25 or so - combinations to use, which skills proc buffs and so on at around this level.

But maybe a polite request in the PvP forum might get more responses OP, only ask nicely, they can be a but rude at times.

- Good luck with your Mara, BTW - if it plays anything like watchman it'll be fun powering through the levels to cap.

Edited by Storm-Cutter

So i am new to the Mara class and was wondering if some more experienced players could shed some light in it for me (My focus would be ranked pvp):

1) Only you can choose your spec. Which one do you enjoy the most? You can make it work. Some of the top MArauders in Season 5 were Carnage.

2) Largely based on Spec. If you go Carnage, focus on Surge to 75%, No crit, Alac to 6-8%. Acc is something you may or may not be able to avoid. Its really up to you. Most people dont see a difference in the State gain/loss with it in terms of DPS.

3) I do all Power Augments since Strength would give us extra of the other stats we may not use.

4)For Utilities:

Skillful

1. Cloak of Rage
  2. Brazen
  3. Overwhelm or Maiming Reach

The last one is largely dependent on if you use Ravage alot, or plan on it.

Masterful

1. Relentless
  2. Defensive Roll

Some may argue that the Force Camo utility is better, but the Predation Utility is amazing with the Heroic Utility.

Heroic

1. Unbound
  2. Blood Ward