The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Tactics vs Plasmatech survivability question

Culhaven

This is a pvp question.

First, I have not played my VG in a very long time, so I have little first hand experience about what I am asking. I have been reading alot about the class though.

I keep seeing that Tactics has better defencive cd's or that Plasmatech is way more squishy, but I fail to see why.

The differences I see are:

TACTICS

30% less aoe damage and damage while stunned

30% greater defence chance for 6 sec on Sonic Round use

Reactive Shield cd reduced 3 sec every 1.5 secs while being attacked

20% chance to absorb a low amount of damage once every 10 secs (is this only while RS is active?)

PLASMATECH

15% less dot damage all the time

5% increase in Internal/Elemental damage reduction

30% damage reduction while Adrenaline Rush is active

60 sec reduction on Adrenaline Rush cd

So, they are quite different, but what makes Tactics cd's so superior in pvp?

Edited by Culhaven

This is a pvp question.

First, I have not played my VG in a very long time, so I have little first hand experience about what I am asking. I have been reading alot about the class though.

I keep seeing that Tactics has better defencive cd's or that Plasmatech is way more squishy, but I fail to see why.

The differences I see are:

TACTICS

30% less aoe damage and damage while stunned

30% greater defence chance for 6 sec on Sonic Round use

Reactive Shield cd reduced 3 sec every 1.5 secs while being attacked

20% chance to absorb a low amount of damage once every 10 secs (is this only while RS is active?)

PLASMATECH

15% less dot damage all the time

5% increase in Internal/Elemental damage reduction

30% damage reduction while Adrenaline Rush is active

60 sec reduction on Adrenaline Rush cd