how....

antiheroxi

So i have only been back to the game since december 22nd so i am relatively new to extremely new to galactic starfighter and in most cases i have started to figure out what i did wrong and how to correct it to win fights.... but today i ran across something i have no idea how to fight and was looking for input.....

i was playing a game vs a certain imp on jung ma that seemed to ruberband then bounce behind me the whole game and in the few bits i got a few hits on him would almost instantly turn around and shoot off two proton torpedos at a time (two seperate blue streaks and a instant kill vs me) and at first i thought i was just lagging but it wasnt just me noticing as he single handedly destroyed every living thing down to a 28-2 kd.

now i got a lucky few shots and concussive on him and was one of his two deaths but.... how do i correctly fight that so i dont feel like a freaking sitting duck? (fyi i typcially fly bombers and do drop mines to limit movement around me but it didnt seem to phase him)

That was me, I had one insane lag-spike that game that I was able to get up go to the bathroom and come back and i was still spiking. I apologize for that, that's the 3rd time that's ever happened in this game.

As for dealing with me, I'm in a mostly stock ocula, only upgrade being first couple tiers of BLC. Fire cluster missiles at me.

Also, I was LoSing peoples locks more than anything(when I wasn't lagging), I don't know how people weren't holding them because there were a lot of people trying to lock. I haven't lagged since then though.

Edited by tommmsunb

that was you actually. i contemplated going over to imp and asking you for advice to see what to do to fix things on my end. I guess i should switch to clusters as i use concussion at the moment.