The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

So... I suck at PvP

TACeMossie

After leaving ranked PvP upon getting a full set of semi-optimized Brutalizer gear near the start of season 2 (well, he had way too much crit rating but it was a joke set designed around a 50% stockstrike crit rate. I have since fixed that up), I returned this week in order to see how well I could do.

And... I noticed I completely suck at it. Either that, or the other team got paranoid upon seeing my name and burned me down :mad:

I doubt its that though

With that in mind, I come back here, not as a teacher, but as a complete noob who is asking for help with how the better ranked Vanguards and Powertechs are surviving the plethora of 4dps games in ranked arenas nowdays, with questions such as:

Are you all speccing tank spec?

Is it a case of handling cooldowns better?

Are you just not being attacked because they dont realize you're a DPS monster?

Things I'm especially having issues with:

Hybrid healers cheesing the system :mad:

Mad Sorcs

Vengeance Juggs (especially in tank stance)

Burst Spec teams (espcially when combined with stealth)

Force Shroud :mad:

If you're happy to help out a PvP noob who somehow managed to get all the Season 1 rewards besides the rancor get his Season 3 Ranked Armor set (without cheesing the system at least), I'd greatly appreciate it.

- Kwerty, Nightmare PvE Raider who sucks at PvP

Weed through my posts in this thread [which I saw you in already] and read Koozie's guide for Pyro, as it's what I assume you play.

To the "are you all speccing tank" question, I'd let out an obnoxious amount of laughter if that translated to text easily.

[because nobody else PT tanks in ranked pvp]