End game help with my mara

Count_Azrael

Hey guys, I'm new to SWTOR and purely on aesthetics and curiosity I chose my first play through with a Sith Warrior Marauder. As I've been playing through the story line I've interacted with others on Heroics and Flashpoints but figured I'd really saturate myself in the community once I got to the endgame.

Well I finally finished the game and am leveled to 55... and now it seems Marauder might have been the worst way to go for endgame fun because they seem to be pretty crippled in a lot of ways...

1. Bad at PvP - I am getting owned even though i'm pretty well geared.

2. Low Survivability - in tough Ops and Flashpoints if I get a tank or healer who isn't right on their game I die quite quickly and easily.

3. Queues take forever - obviously group finder etc takes alot longer as a DPS than if I was a tank or healer... which makes for a decent amount of waiting.

All that said, what skill tree and priority for Crit/Power/Surge etc will best help me for endgame?

I realize this is judgement call in some ways, but I have the advantage of not knowing how maras were before so i'm not bitter, angry or bias... I would just like opinions and I'll try to sort through the suggestions.

Please keep in mind I'm slowing catching on here, but don't talk to me like I was in beta with you ;)

Also, I WILL make another character... so spare me the suggestions to do so :)

Hey guys, I'm new to SWTOR and purely on aesthetics and curiosity I chose my first play through with a Sith Warrior Marauder. As I've been playing through the story line I've interacted with others on Heroics and Flashpoints but figured I'd really saturate myself in the community once I got to the endgame.

Well I finally finished the game and am leveled to 55... and now it seems Marauder might have been the worst way to go for endgame fun because they seem to be pretty crippled in a lot of ways...

1. Bad at PvP - I am getting owned even though i'm pretty well geared.