One thing that should be unlockable from the Cartel Market: LEGACY DATACRONS

GrandLordMenace

WHAT TITLE SAYS.

I will pay an arm or a leg for legacy datacrons in order to dodge those puzzles. MAKE. IT. HAPPEN.

i'd rather have the fun of finding them, but if they were account-wide that would be awesome. i would also like the datacrons to be in percents so they level with you. for example, a datacron could give .20% cunning to all characters. higher level datacrons could give you an additional 1% to a particular stat.

I'm not fond of puzzles. I'm not against them, they just baffle me because I have no prior MMO experience.

For me, puzzle = browser open to web site with detailed explanation of what to do. Lol.

I am bad at jumping, too, although I've improved a little with practice.

I wouldn't mind having the option to purchase a Legacy Character unlock for Datacrons only after getting the Datacrons at least once with a character. Something like getting HK-51. That way, folks who like doing the puzzles and jumping can continue to do them. Those who don't only need to do it once, but have to pay per character to get an unlock.

Edited by Nmyownworld

WHAT TITLE SAYS.

I will pay an arm or a leg for legacy datacrons in order to dodge those puzzles. MAKE. IT. HAPPEN.

NO!

NO NO NO NO NO

Now legacy unlock I agree with

but you still need to do them once fully

Your suggestion turns Datacrons into a Pay 2 Win ideal and frankly that's a game breaker for me

Once you've found a particular Datacron (with perhaps the exceptions of the +10), there is no reason they should not be available (for purchase), legacy wide.

Quite frankly, the major issue I had with Datacrons was not the "puzzle" but the absolutely horrid jump coding.

WHAT TITLE SAYS.

I would support legacy codex entries. I do not, however, support making the stat bonuses legacy wide.

If you want the stat bonuses on a given character, then find the datacrons with that character.