Tell me what you think...this will also be in the Gunslinger forum.

Jamalzero

First off I'd like to say, Agent and Trooper both neutral classes IMO. Before i bought the game I joined thinking i could be a "Sniper" on the republic, which they have Republic sniper NPCs, (I think a memeber of Havoc squad is a sniper...the miraluka i think) anyway theres also NPC Troopers on the Empire everywhere... now they couldve easily called the two classes "mirrored" like they are now but with the title SIS Agent, and Imperial trooper...simple i guess not...

Anywho...getting to the nitty gritty

Of course, then you have the issue of force users being able to jump or project lightning to the maximum effective distance of a sniper rifle. And the total weirdness of some joker being able to pull off the same range and accuracy while dual-wielding pistols.

I've been talking about this since day 1 (Dec 19, 2012 for me)...

Second, the whole Gunslinger/Sniper thing...I get that the gunslinger is supposed to be like a sniper but (a) Gunslinger attacks are WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too flashy and are easily spotable... a sniper on the other hand you have to go out of your way to find him/her. (b) no way in hell can a guy/girl with a pistol should ever under no circumstances match the range, accuracy , and effectiveness of a sniper rifle that is MADE for long range combat... © IMO i think the gunslinger should mirrior the bounty hunter if anything... This was the reason i deleted my gunslinger i hated the visual effects and the mindblowing inprobability that this character could every match the range of a sniper rifle and be just as effective.

Third, the whole range in combat thing...

That annoys you, but you're fine with the maximum range of a sniper rifle being 30m? I can throw a rock 30m, and I can't even use the Force.