The best for PvE? Newbie want some help.

Siamara

Hello everyone

(Sorry, if my English is terrible.)

I am new to the game, have only played for a few weeks and have tried some different characters. My favorite, right now, is my Jedi concular, Shadow. It's only lvl 17 or so. I love the game and everyone is so helpful and open minded.

My problem is, I want to be good at PvE. I have reed all these guides, maths, models, trees etc....And I am so confused! So I need some help to understand some of these things.

First: What is best? Tank or DPS? I am most familiar with playing DPS, but I have reed that it is easier and better to play Tank as shadow?

second: My skill tree. I have no idea how to build it. I just read what they do, and then choose the one who sounds good. I definitely need some guidance.

thirdly: Gear. As mentioned, all those abbreviations confuses me and the only thing I do know, is that endurance and willpower is good. As a newbie, I still have to learn a lots of things. So what would you suggest I look for or should try to get?

fourth: rotations. I try to look at how much damage they do and cooldowns, but truth be told, I'm not good at it. Any suggestions is welcome.

Well, My character is only lvl 17, but I would also like to know what I should look for in the future, not just now. Anything, you think I should know or remember.

I know, I know there is a lot about it. I have already reed a lot of it. But I am confused and don't know what is the right one for me. If you don't want to keep repeating, then just direct me to the right links, thank you.

Thank you!

- Siamara

Hello everyone

(Sorry, if my English is terrible.)

I am new to the game, have only played for a few weeks and have tried some different characters. My favorite, right now, is my Jedi concular, Shadow. It's only lvl 17 or so. I love the game and everyone is so helpful and open minded.