The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

All i hear is "don't nerf me bro": a gunship's thread

Osoygatitalove

I might be the first player on my server to fully master a scout early this week, had all defensive talents/companions increasing my damage reduction by 29% and my shield regeneration, 3 days after GSF launched.

Have been able to dogfight for almost entire games with red hull on me (just holding with my shield power /shield regen).

And yes, i believe i'm one of the best dogfighters on my server, i had a lot of experience in beta for one and currently, with 180 games played i have 220MVPS and 130 MVPS solely for higher damage.

So please, save your "learn to play" comments because, clearly, i'm not a newbie.

So how is it possible that gunships take me down with 1 shot? sometimes i even get killed through walls (i'm not gonna go deep into this but yes, gunships can wallshot you sometimes , game is glitchy)

In beta, gunships we're doing pretty much the same they do now, and Bioware nerfed them (next week introduced bombers). Gunships end up doing half the damage they do now, wich i think was way more balanced, but currently a fully weapon upgraded gunship can take down any scout if it crits, or get your hull red 1 shot, no matter if you have the best scout in game, you are screwed.

The only argument i hear from those who defend the current state of gunships is "GSF just launched" or "its a matter of tactics"/"L2P" but none of them say a word when we ask if they think playing as a gunship and getting to the top damage/kills is actually too easy.

We all know it is/ ergo, needs a nerf.

Edit: Didn't want to brag about anything, just avoiding "l2p" arguments.

Edited by Osoygatitalove

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

We are scouts, we sacrificed our survivability for agility. Unless that fully upgraded gunship camps you and only you for the whole time, you will easily get him when he is busy shooting others.