Using ravage to apply saber charge Dots.

OM-AR

Hello everyone.

I'm new to this game, but not to MMO's ( migrated from DCUO ).

I'm only level 29 but I like to optimize my rotations as much as I am able for each level.

I've been doing my testing at the dummies and it seems that Ravage hits twice ( from what I can see ) very fast before being interrupted and with nice decent damage.

Since Annihilation is about apply Dots ASAP to the mob, I'm using this as a free ( no rage cost ) fast burst dot applier on mobs.

Using torparse it seems injecting Ravage and interrupting it asasp just after force charge+saber charge is giving a nice bump of 5-15 dps at my level.

What's your opinion regarding this?

And on another note: is there a benefit of using Force scream in the rotation as Vicious slash can be used twice for the same rage consumption?

Edited by OM-AR

The rotation you wanna use at that level since you don't have annhilate you are at will be something like charge> deadly saber> battering assault> Rupture> Vicious Slash > Ravage. or Charge> Deadly Saber> Battering Assault> Rupture> Ravage > Vicious Slash

Scream is decent dmg for the level since you don't have annihilate however scream is yellow dmg and only white dmg will trigger your deadly saber dot so don't use that until you've done at least 3 white attacks to trigger the full dmg of the deadly saber dot.