Good average DPS?

disxion

I'm just getting into end-game stuff, and I was wondering if there was information about what's a good average DPS (on dummy) on different gear levels. It would be useful to know so I can have an idea as to what I am aiming for, and how well I am doing now.

E.g. Information on good average DPS for someone in 61s, 66s, 69s, 72s etc.

I'm currently in a mix of 66s and 69s with relics bought with Classic Commendations and have 1970 average DPS without stims or adrenals. I would love to know how to improve.

Here's the parse: http://www.torparse.com/a/497857

Rule of thumb, add approximately 300 DPS per level of gear assuming min/maxed and on stationary target.

66 2000

69 2300

72 2600

75 2900

78 3200

If you can get close to these numbers you are doing exceptionally well.

Edited by bsbrad

Rule of thumb, add approximately 300 DPS per level of gear assuming min/maxed and on stationary target.

66 2000

69 2300

72 2600

75 2900

78 3200

If you can get close to these numbers you are doing exceptionally well.

Assuming the use of adrenals and stims, I would bump each of those DPS estimates up 100, and then I would say you are doing well. In 72s the top parses were ~3,000 and in 78s it is ~3,400+.

Assuming the use of adrenals and stims, I would bump each of those DPS estimates up 100, and then I would say you are doing well. In 72s the top parses were ~3,000 and in 78s it is ~3,400+.

Hey oofalong, I wanted to ask you how much, in your opinion the MH raises DPS.

I'm a mix of 72/78 gear (with bonus) - Watchman, with a 72 MH, UW SA and UW DR, currently parsin around a stable 3.1. Every piece I add seems to give a slight improvement, but I feel like my MH is limiting me a lot.

Hey oofalong, I wanted to ask you how much, in your opinion the MH raises DPS.