Just transfered to your server....

Chiltonium

Hey all,

Just transferred to the server 2 days ago, and am looking for a guild. Thought I'd leave a little info about myself and what I am looking for.

First off, I am 28 year old man. I spent my early 20s in the US Navy where I discovered I had cancer. After my dreams of travelling the world and protecting our good US of A were smashed I just decided to use my GI bill to go to school. Since being enrolled here in Chicago I have personally seen 2 people shot and killed right outside my school. Why tell you this? Because I'm a bit bitter thanks to all of this crap. I am also however : nice, helpful, and try to remain very knowledgeable on the game. If I give you an answer, you can be sure that I know it for a fact, or I wont answer.

As for my MMO experience. I started playing EQ in 2000 when Rise of Kunark came out, and have quite literally played every single american released pay to play MMO with the exception of Anarchy Online since then. Also a lot of f2p koreanish ones (Rapplez, FLYFF, FIESTA, ETC) I raided in EQ, EQ2, WoW, and Age of Conan quite a bit. So I am not new to MMOs, I will not stand in bad stuff (unless I am drunk,) I can follow instructions (although I will get agitated if you keep repeating them like I am 7), And I know how to play my classes well (see above drunk comment.)

So this leads me to why I transferred. I was on Ebon Hawk, and I normally do enjoy roleplay. However the community on there was like playing with a bunch of 13 year old schoolgirls. I had enough of the "tee hee *throws a cookie at you!*" and "^__^ KAWAIIII" I actually considered stabbing myself in the face. To top it off, full of metagamers and lore breaking craziness that just made me sick.