jug tank

freakadeek

hi i'm new to the game and coming from wow since wow is crap and star wars is god now lol my question is what stats do you looking for when i'm playing my juggernaut.. strength and endurance and then with my armor enhancements do I put armor rating, with the mods do I put strength and endurance and with enhancement do I want endurance?...its weird coming from wow but i'm learning just need some one to point me in the right direction as for spec for pve its guardian right?

thanks for the help

To start of pre 34ish you don't really get any tanking stats on gear. That being said just try and keep your gear within a few lvls of yourself. As a tank you don't wont any accuracy, your secondary stats will be defense>shield>absorb. Endurance always helps but mitigation is better for a Jug. Assassin is honestly the only tank where I believe Endurance stacking may be viable(idk ive put my Sin away since returning to the game).

Also being new a good way to keep you gear up to date is always choose the plant coms for quest rewards. On the fleet, outer portion of the supplies section. You can check the vendors there, they sell mods and enhancements for 2 coms a piece. Armorings and hilts go for 7 coms a piece. Also being a tank you can normally Q up for FP's(and get near instant pops) and prepare yourself for 50-55 HM's and ops by seeing the content. The FP's also drop some pretty solid gear.

Welcome and good luck

Welcome to SWTOR.

I want to throw a few things at you that I kind of picked up from your post.

First, for every class there is a exact copy of that class on the other side. On the Imperial side, they have Juggernauts. They are identical to the Republic Gaurdian. The names of the skills are different and the animations are unique but the result is an exact mirror or each other as far as the game mechanics are concerned.