The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

For the new Bounty Hunter

JApolo

Hello,

I am new to the game, and tried to search for the most current advice.

Sorry I can't make heads or tails of the abbreviations or what would work best.

A Shield Tech build was not in mind as my preference is to end a battle as fast as possible;

I prefer to do as much damage as I can and move to the next mob.

I instead went Pyrotech with this build from http://powertechbuilds.com/ :

http://pts.swtor-spy.com/skill-tree-calculator/powertech/231/?build=003200000000000000000000000000000203000000000000000000000000000003200302221002120230023002120010&ver=20

While I am enjoying it for solo quests and Heroics, I am kind of concerned with heat management.

I am also uncertain as to how to rotate between skills in the most practical and efficient manner.

Since all I was shown at that website was a build, not an actual rotation,

I'm always wondering if there is a better way to use my skills.

I find myself thinking that in Heroics I'm not being as effective as other bounty hunters.

My question is, Is this build okay to stick with ? or is there a better build and rotation for Pyro,

or should I go with Advanced Prototype, or a Hybrid ?

Sorry for the wall of text and thank you for all genuine help and advice.

You have chosen the lowest DPS spec of the bunch. Hybrid is on top, but can be a bit confusing. Advanced Proto is next for DPS. Its much easier to manage your rotation and heat with it. Keep in mind all specs need to have you around lvl 30-40 to start getting your bread and butter skills for each tree. I prefer AP personally for my play style, and I can still pull mobs off tanks, even with our broken class.

Hope that helps alittle

You have chosen the lowest DPS spec of the bunch.

OUCH :( , well, that is what I was afraid of.