Bounty Hunter RP guild...real bounties

Airic

Ok first let me start by saying I'm not an RP expert and I dont know all the rules but this is an Idea I have had and wondered if anyone else has considered it or tried it. I'm an SWG vet and really miss the Bounty Hunter aspects that SWG had, to this day I think it was one of coolest things to do in an MMO.

My idea is to create a BH only RP guild, and to reach an agreement with another RP guild to active Bounties. This would require good communication between the guild leaders but I think it could be an awesome RP opportunity for both guilds and provide alot of fun for all involved.

Story line would be that the Republic has hired a group of Bounty Hunters and Mercenaries to Track, Find , and Kill high value targets.

How would this work??? First you would have to volunteer to be placed on the bounty list, your guild leader would then submit your name to the guild leader of the BH guild, who would then generate a bounty for you. Your bounty would be given to a BH who is within 1 level of you to keep the fights as fair as possible. you would be notified that your bounty has been taken but no other info would be given. Only one BH can be assigned your bounty at a time.

Once the accepting Bounty Hunter has your name and the reason you have had a bounty placed on you, he/she will send out seeker droids ( Friend Finder ) to help locate your planetary position. Once on planet it is up to the BH to find you, using whatever means needed, bribe other players, run around aimlessly, whatever method he/she chooses.

Once the BH locates their target they must get within range to request a duel, the mark MUST!!!!! accept this duel. The bounty will end with the winner of the duel.

Now this is a very short version of how this would all work out, there are many variable still in the mix, like what if your target is on the fleet?

Risk vs Reward.....