Tier Armor (Consular)

Brewnian

I am still fairly new to the game. I have a Trooper that hit 49 yesterday and and a Sage sitting at around 35. I got curious so I started looking up the tiered armor sets, and this forced me to create this thread.

After viewing Sage armor, I have to ask: Are you really stuck looking like that? Is it possible to pull out the mods, enhancements, armoring, etc and still retain the set bonuses? Can I use Social Armor to not appear as a clown, or even buy something from the Cartel Market?

Any other suggestions? I am really, really, really, enjoying the game so this isn't a "Can I have your stuff" type of thread.

Yes, as sages, we are reduced to looking like that if we want to keep set bonus' until we purchase the campaign armorings from the BH vendor. But if you don't care about the set bonus you can take those mods out of the gear and put it into social, modded, even cartel market gear if you want. It will cost you credit wise. So make sure you've got a some dailies run before you start ripping mods out.

For the free set of Tionese you get these days: sadly, the bonusses are tied to the shells instead of the armoring modifications. For some higher grade sets that were added later, the setbonusses are tied to the armoring modifications instead.

You CAN rip the mods out and put them in your own gear, but yes, that will cost you your setbonus. However, the setbonusses are for 2 and 4 pieces, while there are 5 pieces to the set. So you can ditch one piece (chestpiece!) right away. Just remove the mods and move them onto your normal chestpiece.

Now you'll want to look through your setbonusses for the remaining pieces.